(301) 258-2774
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Schedule an Appointment Bring your vehicle in today for service
Schedule an Appointment
5

Great people great service :)

Thank you, Cesar!

- Winkler Automotive
5

Super! Competent, honest, pleasant.

Thank you, Steve!

- Winkler Automotive
5

I trust Winkler automotive service to give my Mercedes the correct services it needs. I have never had a problem that they could not take care of with their knowledgeable technicians.

Thank you James!

- Winkler Automotive
5

My first time visiting and was extremely pleased on how quickly the service was performed. They were honest, said there wasn't anything wrong with my car, and only changed the oil as requested. I will be a long term customer based on this...first impression is the most lasting impression. Great job!

Hello Jerry! very glad your first visit with us was such a positive one! We strive for that consistency day in day out! See you on your next service!

- Winkler Automotive
5

Same great customer focused service here since George sold the business. I've never been disappointed.

5

The best. Always a good experience with Winkler. Thanks.

1

Unprofessional In response to your reply, the video doesn’t tell the whole story. You and your staff are very arrogant and that’s obvious by your need to respond to each and every poor rating and blame it on the customer. You do this to every response. You have no right to call a person’s personal phone just because you don’t like your rating. Where were you when I could have used a manager to speak to? You were nowhere to be seen. Customer service isn’t about getting a good rating. It’s about treating the customer with respect while performing the requested service. If you are unable to perform the service, the respect part still applies....at least in my book.

Hi Karen, I am really sorry to read this. I tried to reach out to you today to get a better understanding of what you mean by "Unprofessional", especially after I talked with our staff and reviewed our security footage to understand what happened. You came in this morning for a 7:30 appointment for a Maryland State Inspection with our senior technician. Once you were checked-in, he made his way to your vehicle. As we do with every vehicle before we start servicing it, we verify that the vehicle's registration is current or within it's grace period of 30 days. When we informed you that your vehicle's registration had lapsed (since May) and that we could not legally conduct the inspection, you got very upset with our staff, and even opted to use profane language with our staff to express your strong disappointment. As my staff repeated to you on at least a couple of occasions, the law states that in order to conduct Maryland State Inspections, a vehicle must be legally registered for us to conduct the state inspection. It is assumed that all customers coming to our shop who are driving their vehicles in will have a valid vehicle registration, because it is illegal to be driving your vehicle on Maryland roads otherwise. The State of MD will give you a 30-day grace period, after which time you would need to get a temporary waiver for you to bring your vehicle in to a licensed state inspection service center. Please see link here for more information from the MVA: http://www.mva.maryland.gov/vehicles/registration/temporary-registration.htm I hope to have the opportunity to talk with you about your experience with us, as we take great pride in giving each and everyone of our customers a courteous, professional and caring customer service experience. Sincerely, Karim **** Response to your response **** I am sorry you feel that way about my responses to our bad reviews, as I am not shy when it comes to taking responsibility for our actions, good or bad. As far as being no-where in sight when you were visiting, you are correct: I was giving one of our customers a ride to his home, since we were short-staffed today. Respect should me mutual: while my staff remained polite and respectful with you, you opted to use profanity-laced language in response. And as far as performing the requested service, as we told you today, had your vehicle been properly registered as the law requires it, we would have gladly performed it. I am sorry we could not meet your standards. Best regards, Karim

- Winkler Automotive
5

Outstanding service. Your offer and service make me feel you are trustworthy for me to use your service again.

5

Winkler had my 140,000 mile suburban running like new. Could tell the difference before I even pulled off the lot!! Will definitely recommend and be using in the future!! Well done!!

5

Thanks to Google and the great reviews that Winkler Automotive had, we stopped there. We had been in Wash DC to help our daughter and her family move, and so were on our way home to Michigan. 8 hour drive ahead of us. And all of a sudden we heard a noise while on the freeway. Pulled off the highway and headed to an unknown, Winkler Automotive. We explained the situation to Mr. Jin Jung, the service advisor at the desk. He was so understanding and friendly to us two out of town people. He told us that they would work on it as soon as a bay was open. We had a seat in the lobby, with comp coffee, tea and granola bars. Within 5 minutes they had our car in a bay. 10 minutes later they came out and told us the problem, which they fixed. Didn't come up with new ones, just fixed the current situation. (What a change for an auto shop!!) . When asked about the bill, Jin replied, "no charge today! Safe travels." We walked out of Winkler Automotive so thankful, so impressed and so blessed. Thanks to Jin and the entire staff. And whoever is Mr. or Mrs. Winkler, please know that Jin Jung is the best customer service rep in the world.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Winkler Automotive (301) 258-2774 For Assistance.